SNEAK PEAK

SNEAK PEAK OF HOPE

Check It Out.
PROLOGUE
ZAC

I’m sat in Marco’s office looking at the cocky bastard as he looks straight back at me.His eyes cold and intense as they take me in, looking me up and down like I’m up for my own trial.I feel like I’m on trial, my hands are wet with sweat and I’m trying to keep them close to my body so Marco can’t see them shaking with the nerves that are ripping my body in two. My heart feels like it’s trying to break through my chest as the ticking of the wall clock counts down the most important part of my life.

Tick Tock.

Tick Tock.

Everything I have worked so hard on this past year and a half is all counting on this moment.

Will it fail or will I get what I really want?

Will I get to Mexico as Marco’s right hand man?

I’ve worked so hard for this and the bastard knows it, but he doesn’t give anything away.

The clock ticking mocks my heart.

Tick Tock.

Tick Tock.

Just like always his cell starts to ring that annoying tune that shatters my ear drums to dust at just the wrong time, making sickness rear its ugly head. Just like fucking normal reminding me why I am here and who I am.

“Everything going to plan, son?” He says as he puts the call on speaker. I breathe a sigh of relief. That’s got to be good, he would have just thrown me out if he didn’t want me to hear this.If he didn’t trust me enough.

“Yes, father, she’s going for it like a moth to a flame.”

“Well done. Make sure you stay on track. This has to go perfectly.”

“I know what’s at cost, don’t worry.”

“Good, because I won’t let that fucking family ruin another one of my plans. They’ve been the fucking thorn in my side for far too long.”

Oh shit, this can’t be good. What are they both up to?

“I know, father.”

“Remember when you take her you break her.”

“Oh, don’t worry, I’m looking forward to it.”Marco ends the call and his cold eyes come right back at me, regarding me with all he’s worth.

He’s still not sure about me, I can read the look in his eyes, thelook he’s throwing at me only confirms it. Oh fuck, this could all go wrong if he doesn’t go for this.

“My son is working on a sensitive issue for me. I may need you to go to Mexico and help him.” May, not definitely, and my heart starts to crumble at what that could mean for everything. What that could mean for me. It would appear I still have some work to do. I’m so close to his new project in Mexico I have to work harder to make sure I get there.

I have to get there.

This whole thing rides on Mexico and who the fuck were they talking about?

What are they up to?This is why I’m here.

I have to get to Mexico.
 
CHAPTER ONE
HOPE

Boom.

Boom. Boom. Boom.

Boom.Boom.The speakers blast with the hip hop beat that plays, sending my entire car into a fit of vibrations that seem to mix well with the constant beat I can’t help but hum toit, just can’t help it. The tunes travel through my body, warming me up with contentment and joy, like they always do when I listen to my music. It doesn’t matter what else is going on around me as long as I have my music. The sun is shining, I’m in my car with my boyfriend, the air is blasting a cold breeze against my face, but I can feel the heat from the sun as it blasts through the windscreen penetrating my skin.

It’s a perfect day and I’m so happy.

“Do we have to listen to this rubbish?”

I look over at the man I love, not quite believing that we have finally done it. He has his baggy pants on that hug his bum and crotch so well, I could just watch him forever in those things. A short white top covers his chest but in no way hides what is underneath, his biceps stretch the material and I just want to rip it off him. His shoulder-length black hair is tied up in a small pony-tail and those blue eyes of his stay focused on the road ahead of us. I loved him from the first moment I saw him when I was only eleven, I was so sure he only saw me as everyone else, but he soon put those thoughts away when he told me how much he liked me. We’ve been together ever since and started to plan this little adventure of oursover a year ago and finally we are doing it. I was surprised that my parents were happy for me to go, I really expected more of a fight but they surprised me. I lied a little, OK I lied alot, but even so the reason was still the same way. I want to make my own way. I don’t want to be shackled by how famous my family are.I’ve always wanted to deserve my place in my family’s company, not because my last name is Bryant but because of me. ME. I want to deserve it and I want to show my daddy, my brothers, anyone who works at the business or knows about it and thinks I’m just a little rich girl. I want to show all of them that I should work there.All my life I have been the only daughter to Joshua and Isla Bryant, the only sister to three older brothers who adore me.

The whole world knows who I am, merely just a little rich girl who always gets what she wants.

I never had many friends growing up, girls and boys were too scared to come close to me because of who my family was, who my brothers were and the lies that were told about them.

“There goes Hope the Bryant.”

“Don’t go near her, don’t hurt her or her brothers will beat you up.”

Everyone was too scared to go anywhere near me and so school was a lonely existence. Until I met Mark. He was a year older than me but I was moved up a year so we were together constantly.

He was my only friend.

The only one to see the real me and not what the world wanted to see. A spoilt little rich girl who only wanted her own way. It made me so angry, that’s not what I am, I am so much more than that and it is time to show everyone.The whole world, my family expect me to work for my family business, to work for it as much as my twin brothers have and as much as I want to I want to earn it first. I want to learn the world of business somewhere where my name won’t be known and give me so many privileges.

I would spend lunch times just talking to Mark about how I wanted to earn what I could get from my family, he didn’t understand it at first, but eventually we came up with a plan. My parents knew nothing about Mark, I didn’t want them or my brothers to know as even I was unsure what they would do if I told them I had a boyfriend. I could tell my brothers’ wives though, that just seemed to come naturally and eventually I told my mom but never Dad or my brothers.  They would have thrown a massive fit and my life would have been over if they got rid of the man I love.

I can tell Mark is just looking at me and I remember he’s just said something about my choice of music again. He’s never liked my music much.

“I like it.”

“It’s rubbish. You know that, right?” I can hear the giggle he tries to hide behind his serious face, oh God I love him so much.

“That is why you love me though.”

“Yes I love you.” He reaches forward and turns off the music, he doesn’t look at me while he says those words or as he turns off my music, but I can’t think of it as a car pulls out in front of me to go around another. His face looks out his side window and he’s so silent, as if he’s really thinking hard of something. I don’t say anything, just stay focused on the road ahead.I don’t like it when the air around us is this silent, it makes me think that something bad is just around the corner. I can see that Mark doesn’t like the silence either, but he does nothing to break it. We’ve been driving for a few days and we still have more to go, but this is freedom. Freedom to make my own mark, on my own and not with the help of my family- and I will do it. I know I will and I’ll be able to do it with the man I love by my side.
Now available for Pre Order.

Hitting your kindles on the 3rd of January.

Author: elainemaytruth

I'm a proud self published author of The Truth Series and two stand alone's

Leave a comment